#MerryMonday Diani Beach and Maasai Mara, Kenya, 2009

Countdown previewing past Christmas vacations, in preparation for this Christmas’s reveal!

Tomorrow’s December. Wait what. Christmas time better not pass by as fast as time seems to be passing right now.

By the way, enjoy the old, and very limited, photos from 2009!

Episode 2- DIANI BEACH AND MAASAI MARA, KENYA


Welcome to Heaven on Earth, travel doves.

Diani (4)
(Don’t you just love my over-editing back in the day?) Regardless, it’s a brings me straight back to beautiful, Diani.

Diani (1)

My family and I spent almost three weeks in a rented house on Diani Beach, Kenya. Diani Beach is located in the South of Mombasa; in order to get to our house, we had to take a boat from Mombasa.

Diani (5)

Diani (3)

Our house came with a chef- Chef Samuel, a wonderful, kind-hearted man, that cooked up a storm. I even had the opportunity to learn to cook some of my family’s favorite dishes from him! Maybe one day, I’ll share a recipe or two.

During our stay in Diani, we flew to the Maasai Mara to spend our Christmas in the bush. One day I’ll probably do an entire post about the Maasai Mara, once I dig out all of my old photos. It may be my absolute favorite place to go on safari. Although, after this summer spent driving around Northern Tanzania safari-camp hopping, it’s a close one.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I must admit, I’m not 100% sure these photos are from our 2009 Christmas in the Mara. I know for sure that they were taken at the Maasai Mara, however.


 

Check out #MerryMonday Episode 1: http://wp.me/p6tsDn-3u

Check out my ‘Monday Blues: A Tanzanian Summer’ to see stunning Tanzania: http://wp.me/p6tsDn-2t

Leave a Reply

