GUESS WHAT?!

Little Hannah is squealing inside right now. In a few days, one of Little Hannah’s biggest dreams will come true.

My family was living in Windhoek, Namibia from 2004-2007. At that age, when I grew up, I wanted to be a vet. I loved animals (still do), wanted to save the world (still do), and my brother wanted to drive the animal ambulance around for me so we could go around saving animals (plans may have changed)- we had it all figured out (definitely still working on that). Our time in Namibia taught me so much about animals and strengthened my love for their protection.

I am so happy to announce that I will be volunteering at the Harnas Wildlife Foundation in Namibia! The Harnas Wildlife Foundation:

“Is an entity established originally for the protection of animals, but has since grown to include welfare projects and nature conservation projects. Visitors to Harnas can enjoy quality and comfortable accommodation with a range of hospitality, whilst a range of programs attracts volunteers from across the globe.” – ‘What We Do’, Harnas Wildlife Foundation

As a kid, we spent many weekends at Harnas. We spent so many weekends at Harnas, they let my Dad and I stand in on a medical procedure and bandage change on a wild dog; my first experience with anything vet-related. I loved everything about Harnas…some of my favorite memories are from Harnas. I cannot wait to make more.

Blog posts are scheduled to continue going up on my blog while I’m gone, but I will most likely be absent from my social media platforms. At this point, I have no idea what type of access, if any, I will have to the internet.

BUT.

When I get back, my social media feeds will be bursting with photos, experiences, and everything else from my time volunteering! Get excited. I’m already excited.

See you on the other side, doves!


 

Check out the Harnas Wildlife Foundation: Harnas Main Page

Leave a Reply

